Featured Resource
The Emerald Handbook of Research Management and Administration Around the World by Publication Date: 2023Over past decades, scholars and practitioners around the world observed an emergence of professionals, research managers and administrators (RMAs) who play an essential role in the advancement of academic research.
Best Bet Databases & Journals
- Business Source Premier
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers the topics of agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history and social sciences. Includes trade publications, radio/television transcripts, news and dissertations.
- Films on Demand
Multidisciplinary video database. Contains thousands of documentary and educational videos from a wide variety of producers, such as the BBC, National Geographic, PBS, and TED.
- LinkedIn Learning
An online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos. View the LinkedIn Learning guide for more information.
- Regional Business News
Multidisciplinary database containing full text regional business publications for the United States & Canada.
- Statista
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.
- Accountability in ResearchCoverage: 1997 - present (Full Text Delay: 18 Month delay)
Devoted to the critical analysis of systems for conducting research. - Journal of Higher EducationCoverage: 2003 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
Published in affiliation with the American Association for Higher Education. Articles, review essays and book reviews dealing with all aspects of higher education. - Journal of Research AdministrationCoverage: 2000 - present
Premier academic, peer-reviewed publication in the field of research administration and management.