Featured Resource
Research Universities and the Public Good: Discovery for an Uncertain Future by Publication Date: 2018eBook
Research Universities and the Public Good offers a unique view of how universities work, what their purpose is, and why they are important.
Research Administration
- Business Source Premier
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers the topics of agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history and social sciences. Includes trade publications, radio/television transcripts, news and dissertations.
- Canadian Points of View Reference Source
Point-counterpoint research database. Covers controversial and hot-topic issues from a Canadian perspective. Includes an overview essay of the topic, a point (argument) essay, a counterpoint (opposing argument) essay, and a guide to critical analysis.
- LinkedIn Learning
An online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos. View the LinkedIn Learning guide for more information.
- Regional Business News
Multidisciplinary database containing full text regional business publications for the United States & Canada.
- Statista
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.
- Statistics Canada
Statistics Canada produces statistics that help Canadians better understand their country—its population, resources, economy, society and culture.
- Accountability in ResearchCoverage: 1997 - present (Full Text Delay: 18 Month delay)
Devoted to the critical analysis of systems for conducting research. - Journal of Higher EducationCoverage: 2003 - present (Full Text Delay: 1 year)
Published in affiliation with the American Association for Higher Education. Articles, review essays and book reviews dealing with all aspects of higher education. - Journal of Research AdministrationCoverage: 2000 - present
Premier academic, peer-reviewed publication in the field of research administration and management.
- The Canadian Association of Research AdministratorsBringing together research administration professionals fulfilling a diverse range of roles in a field that is complex and ever-evolving.
- National Council of University Research AdministratorsThe National Council of University Research Administrators (NCURA) is a non-profit professional society dedicated to advancing the profession of research administration through education and professional development programs, the sharing of knowledge and experiences, and the fostering of a diverse, collegial, and respected global community
- Society of Research Administrators InternationalThe Society of Research Administrators International (SRA International) is the premier global research management society providing education, professional development and the latest comprehensive information about research management to professionals from over 40 countries.
- Research Administration Demonstration SeriesRAD was created in partnership with the Cohort for Efficiencies in Research Administration (CERA). Free sessions taught by national-level, expert presenters.
- Past RAD SessionsSlides and videos from past RAD sessions are available - not all sessions have audio/video recording.