Key Resources
A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK® Guide) by Publication Date: 2017 Sixth EditioneBook
A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK® Guide) and The Standard for Project Management by Publication Date: 2021 Seventh EditioneBook
The Mythical Man-Month: Essays on Software Engineering by Call Number: Fennell STACKS QA76.6 .B75 1982Publication Date: 1982
Best Bet Databases & Journals
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
- Business Source Premier
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers the topics of agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history and social sciences. Includes trade publications, radio/television transcripts, news and dissertations.
- Films on Demand
Multidisciplinary video database. Contains thousands of documentary and educational videos from a wide variety of producers, such as the BBC, National Geographic, PBS, and TED.
- LinkedIn Learning
An online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos. View the LinkedIn Learning guide for more information.
- Academy of Management PerspectivesCoverage: 1987 - present
Provides accessible articles about important issues concerning management & business. - Academy of Management ReviewCoverage: 1976 - present
Contains articles on review, syntheses, applications and critiques of organizational and management theory. - Harvard Business ReviewCoverage: 1922 - present
Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration. - International Journal of Business Science & Applied ManagementCoverage: 2006 - present
The International Journal of Business Science and Applied Management is to enhance the dissemination of knowledge across business and management community. - Ivey Business JournalCoverage: 1997 - present
Geared towards professionals in the business sector, with articles and interviews about several facets of the business world including strategy, human resources, information technology, marketing and other topics.