About
This guide is designed to support students in the following programs:
- Office Administration - General
- Office Administration - Executive
- Office Administration - Health
- Office Administration - Legal
Use it to find information for your assignments and projects.
Faculty Liaison Librarian: Jenn Horwath
Guide Curation & Maintenance: Mabel Sowery-Quinn
Featured Resource
Speak with No Fear by Call Number: Fennell STACKS PN4129.15 A35 2019Publication Date: 2019Full of relatable anecdotes, executable tips, and plenty of laugh-out-loud moments, this book promises to teach you 7 proven strategies to help you find your inner presenter.
Best Bet Databases & Journals
- Business Source Premier
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers the topics of agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history and social sciences. Includes trade publications, radio/television transcripts, news and dissertations.
- Films on Demand
Multidisciplinary video database. Contains thousands of documentary and educational videos from a wide variety of producers, such as the BBC, National Geographic, PBS, and TED.
- LinkedIn Learning
An online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos. View the LinkedIn Learning guide for more information.
- O’Reilly Online Learning
Multimedia technology database. Covers the topics of Computer & Engineering Science, Interactive Arts & Technology, Information Systems and Enineering. Includes videos, live online training, learning paths, ebooks, tutorials, and more.
- Statista
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.
- Administrative Assistant's UpdateCoverage: 1998 - 2019
This is a training and development tool for office professionals. - Bloomberg BusinessweekCoverage: 1996 - present
Reports on news, ideas and trends affecting industry and the economy for those in business management, with national and international coverage. - Canadian Journal of Administrative Law & PracticeCoverage: 2004 - present
Provides a forum for in-depth discussion of administrative law issues and emphasizes the important role played by tribunals, boards and commissions in the administrative process. - HR FocusCoverage: 1993 - present
Articles, special reports, interviews, and notes on human resources.