Featured Library Resources
Easy Steps to Efficient Medical Billing: Student Textbook Version: September 2022 by Call Number: Fennell STACKS R728.5 .S96 2022Publication Date: 2022A guide to medical billing theory and office procedures designed to maximize the payment of earned revenue from the Ministry of Health (MOH).
Medical Office Administration by Call Number: Fennell STACKS R728.8 .P665 2022Publication Date: 2022Provides a clear, hands-on approach to help you master the role and responsibilities of the administrative medical assistant.
Medical Office Professionals by Publication Date: 2019eBook
Includes interviews with professionals in the field and covers eight main areas of the medical office professionals field.
Hospital City
- Hospital City (Video Duration 47 minutes)
"Shot at the Health Sciences Centre in St. John's, Newfoundland, this documentary reveals the workings of a contemporary health-care facility.
Best Bet Databases & Journals
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers the topics of agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history and social sciences. Includes trade publications, radio/television transcripts, news and dissertations.
- Career Cruising
Canadian career guidance resource. Contains detailed listings of occupations, career assessment tools, Canadian college and university education information and employment guides.
- CPS Full Access
Health research database. Contains Health Canada–approved products, such as monographs for drugs, vaccines, natural health products and medical devices. Includes the most current, evidence-based therapeutic information and nonprescription therapy for common conditions, with cross-referenced drug tables.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Nursing and allied health database. Covers pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management and medical law. Includes abstracts and full-text peer-reviewed articles from nursing and health journals.
- Administrative Assistant's UpdateCoverage: 1998 - 2019
This is a training and development tool for office professionals. - Canadian Journal of Public HealthCoverage: 1997 - present
This is a professional journal which carries a wide variety of in-depth articles on all aspects of public health.