Featured Resource
Fundamental and Advanced Fetal Imaging Ultrasound and MRI by Publication Date: 2021 Second EditionOur featured eBook, Fundamental and Advanced Fetal Imaging provides comprehensive, practical guidance on prenatal ultrasound and fetal MRI. It presents the essential information you need on normal anatomy and techniques, screening of normal and abnormal conditions, and fetal malformations. Also covered is obstetrical ultrasound safety and bioeffects, as well as expanded information on 3T fetal imaging and MRI safety.
Key Resources
Diagnostic Ultrasound by Call Number: IAHS RESEVE-1 DAY RC78.7.U4 D514 2018 v. 1, v.2Publication Date: 2018 Fifth Edition2-Volume Set
Sonography: Introduction to Normal Structure and Function by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RC78.7.U4C937 2016Publication Date: 2016 Fourth Edition
Technology for Diagnostic Sonography by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RC78.7 .U4 H43 2013Publication Date: 2013
- PubMed Central
A free full text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature from the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
- PubMed - McMasterMore than 23 million citations for bio medical literature from MEDLINE, life sciences journals and online books. McMaster Resource
- ScienceDirect - McMaster
Provides online access to over 4,000 journals and 30,000 books published by Elsevier. Strong collections in the social sciences, pure and applied sciences, engineering, and medicine. This service allows you to browse or search the journals and access full text articles (PDF & HTML). McMaster has access to many, but not all titles at this site. - MEDLINE (OVID) - McMaster
This links to the most recent section of the MEDLINE database. Search engine includes a sophisticated subject mapping system for better searching. - CINAHL - McMaster
Includes publications from National League of Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Covers subjects in nursing, biomedicine, consumer health, alternative complementary medicine and allied health disciplines.
- AAAS Science
Peer-reviewed academic journal. Covers a full range of scientific disciplines including science-related news, original scientific research and reviews and opinions on science policy.
Ultrasound Physics Review : A Review for the ARDMS SPI Exam by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RC78.7.U4 O966 2009Publication Date: 2009
Trends & Issues
- Real-time imaging will create new care options for complex cardiac cases.Source: Hospital News April 28, 2025
- Tomorrow’s Cure: How next-gen ultrasound improves cardiac careSource: Mayo Clinic February 26 2025
- Developing the cardiac ultrasound technology of the futureSource: Philips January 23 2025
- High-intensity focused ultrasound could allow prostate cancer patients to avoid surgerySource: Health Imaging January 15 2025
