Featured Resource
- Canadian Environmental Law ArchiveThe Archive is a project of the Canadian Environmental Law Foundation (CELF) that maintains digital and physical collections that document the history of environmental protection across the country. The archive reflects work by government agencies, watchdog authorities, nonprofit organizations, lawyers, and many of the country’s most influential environmental advocates. In hosting this Archive, the CELF aim to preserve the history of environmental law for the environmental and legal community for years to come.
Source: Canadian Environmental Law Foundation 2023
Resources
Ecological Footprints: Management, Reduction and Environmental Impacts by Publication Date: 2022eBook
Water and Wastewater Treatment : A Guide for the Nonengineering Professional by Publication Date: 2012eBook
Fundamentals of Industrial Hygiene by Call Number: Fennell STACKS RC967 .F85 2012Publication Date: 2012
The Optimistic Environmentalist by Call Number: Fennell STACKS GE170 .B69 2015Publication Date: 2015
Handbook of Water and Wastewater Treatment Plant Operations by Call Number: Fennell STACKS TD434 .S64 2009Publication Date: 2009
- Environment StatisticsData, tools and reports to providing the latest information on the environment in Canada.
Source: Statistics Canada - Water and the EnvironmentWater quantity, freshwater quality, cleaning up our lakes and rivers, water science, sustainability indicators, marine water quality, protecting water.
Source: Environment and Climate Change Canada - Pollution and Waste ManagementTracking and reducing pollution and waste. Includes air and water pollution and waste management.
Source: Environment and Natural Resources, Government of Canada - Canadian Environmental Law Association (CELA)Canadian Environmental Law Association (CELA) is a legal aid clinic dedicated to environmental equity, justice, and health.
- Environmental Science & EngineeringProvides vital information for professionals in the design, construction, and operation of municipal water and wastewater treatment systems, stormwater management, industrial/hazardous waste management, and air pollution.
- Solid Waste & RecyclingCanada’s trade magazine on municipal and commercial waste collection, hauling, processing, and disposal.
- Science (Gale In Context)
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Contains over 600 pages on topics such as biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, and more.
- Environmental Studies (Gale In Context)
Environmental research database. Covers the topics and events within Earth systems, global change, pollution, populations, and more. Includes case studies, news, reference materials, academic journals, and videos.
- AAAS Science
Peer-reviewed academic journal. Covers a full range of scientific disciplines including science-related news, original scientific research and reviews and opinions on science policy.
- GreenFILE
Environmental research database. Content includes full text articles on climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy and recycling.
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
- ProQuest Databases
Search selected Proquest databases. Subject coverage varies according to the database.
- Bold Pursuits (Video Duration 23 minutes)
Technology is being utilized in innovative ways to tackle current environmental challenges. How could these solutions create a sustainable future for generations to come? - TEDTalks: Colette Pichon Battle: Climate Change Will Displace Millions (Video Duration 13 minutes)
Scientists predict climate change will displace more than 180 million people by 2100 -- a crisis of "climate migration" the world isn't ready for. - Water (Video Duration 54 minutes)Water traces a centuries-long journey across the Middle East, Europe, Asia, and the United States to show the history of energy and water.