Featured Resource
Renewable Energy Engineering by Publication Date: 2024, Second EditionFully updated, this edition includes new chapters on energy storage, off-grid systems and microgrids; revised coverage of wind, hydro, photovoltaic, solar thermal, marine and bio energy; and online exercises, datasets and solutions for instructors. Quantitative, accessible and ideal for students across all STEM backgrounds.
Resources
Designing Efficient Utilization of Energy Systems by Publication Date: 2022
Optimization of Energy Systems by Publication Date: 2017
Technician's Guide to Programmable Controllers by Call Number: Fennell STACKS TJ223 .P76 C69 2013 / Stoney Creek STACKS TJ223 .P76 C69 2013Publication Date: 2013
Principles of Electric Circuits by Call Number: Fennell RESERVES TK454 .F56 2020Publication Date: 2020
Wind Energy: Renewable Energy and the Environment by Call Number: Fennell STACKS TJ820 .N44 2019Publication Date: 2018
- O’Reilly Online Learning
Multimedia technology database. Covers the topics of Computer & Engineering Science, Interactive Arts & Technology, Information Systems and Engineering. Includes videos, live online training, learning paths, ebooks, tutorials, and more.
- Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
Technology research database. Covers the topics of computer systems and theory, engineering, business and social implications of new technology. Includes full-text journals indexed in the Web of Science and Scopus.
- GreenFILE
Environmental research database. Content includes full text articles on climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy and recycling.
- ProQuest Databases
Search selected Proquest databases. Subject coverage varies according to the database.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
Online journal directory. Provides access to high quality, peer-reviewed, open access scholarly research journals globally, regardless of discipline, geography or language.
- Energy Wise: Developing Renewable Solutions (Video Duration 23 minutes)
Access to affordable, sustainable energy supplies is a growing concern around the world. This program looks at successful enterprises that are providing renewable energy solutions. - Ohm's Law (Video Duration 24 minutes)This program investigates the application and limitations of Ohm’s law. Series circuits and parallel circuits are described.
- Electricity and Magnetism (Video Duration 20 minutes)This program traces the relationship between magnetism and electricity from the first accidental discovery of induced current.