Resources
Diagnostic Medical Sonography: The Vascular System by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RC691.6.U47 .D43 2018Publication Date: 2018 Second Edition
Sonography: Introduction to Normal Structure and Function (4th ed.) by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RC78.7.U4C937 2016Publication Date: 2016 Fourth Edition
Pediatric Sonography by Publication Date: 2019 Fifth EditioneBook
Also available in print, IAHS STACKS RJ51.U45 .P43 2019
Handbook of Speckle Filtering and Tracking in Cardiovascular Ultrasound Imaging and Video by Publication Date: 2018eBook
Hurst's the Heart by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RC667 .H88 2017Publication Date: 2017 Fourteenth EditionTwo Volume Set
Pathophysiology of Heart Disease: An Introduction to Cardiovascular Medicine by Call Number: IAHS RESERVES RC682.9 .P255 2021Publication Date: 2021 Seventh Edition
The Cardiovascular System at a Glance by Call Number: IAHS STACKS RC667 .C293 2020Publication Date: 2020 Fifth EditionPrevious edition available as an eBook
Mosby's Handbook of Anatomy and Physiology by Publication Date: 2013eBook
Chapter 10 - Cardiovascular System
Understanding Anatomy and Physiology by Publication Date: 2015 Second EditioneBook Chapter 14 - Heart
- Human Anatomy (Gale Interactive)
Interactive anatomy database. Explore and manipulate 3-D models of human anatomy by zooming in, rotating, and dissecting. Dive into specific systems or regions of the body. Note: After logging into this resource, enter the Access ID: mohawk
- Atlas of Human Cardiac AnatomySource: University of Minnesota/© Medtronic
- The Heart (Video Playlist)
Learn about the characteristics of the cardiac muscle, the heart’s bioelectrical functions, and how the heart pumps blood.
- Human Anatomy (Gale Interactive)
Interactive anatomy database. Explore and manipulate 3-D models of human anatomy by zooming in, rotating, and dissecting. Dive into specific systems or regions of the body. Note: After logging into this resource, enter the Access ID: mohawk
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Nursing and allied health database. Covers pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management and medical law. Includes abstracts and full-text peer-reviewed articles from nursing and health journals.
- Nursing and Allied Health Premium
Health research database. Covers the fields of nursing and allied health, as well as alternative and complementary medicine. Includes trade journals, books, full-length training videos, reports, pamphlets and ephemeral works, and websites.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Bibliographic health database. Covers life sciences, with a focus on biomedical information. Includes citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.
- Emcare (OVID)
Premium nursing and allied health database. Covers all nursing specialities and nursing healthcare professions. Includes international coverage of allied health, midwifery, healthcare economics, social work, psychiatry and mental health, traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine.
- Cardiovascular UltrasoundFull-text available: 2003 - present
- Journal of Cardiovascular ImagingFull-text available: 2009 - present
- UltrasonographyFull-text available: 2014 - present
- Journal of UltrasonographyFull-text available: 2012 - present
- Echo MagazineSource: Published by ASE (American Society of Echocardiographers)
Full-text available: 2012- present - Global HeartSource: World Heart Federation
Full -text available: 2005 - present
- MedlinePlus - Heart DiseaseSource: MedlinePlus
Interlibrary Loan Service
Have you found a great article but only the abstract is available? We can help! Requests for articles and books can be made by completing our Interlibrary Loan Request form. Turn-around time is often as fast as one business day.