Featured Resource
New Directions for Chemical Engineering by Publication Date: 2022New Directions for Chemical Engineering details a vision to guide chemical engineering research, innovation, and education over the next few decades.
Resources
Basic Principles and Calculations in Chemical Engineering by Publication Date: 2023, Ninth EditioneBook
Introduction to General, Organic, and Biochemistry by Call Number: Fennell STACKS ; QD31.3 .B48 2020Publication Date: 2020
Chemistry: Structure & Properties by Call Number: Fennell STACKS QD33.2 .T7595 2018Publication Date: 2018
Designing Controls for the Process Industries by Call Number: Fennell STACKS TP155.75 .S436 2018Publication Date: 2018
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Bibliographic health database. Covers life sciences, with a focus on biomedical information. Includes citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.
- Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
Technology research database. Covers the topics of computer systems and theory, engineering, business and social implications of new technology. Includes full-text journals indexed in the Web of Science and Scopus.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
Online journal directory. Provides access to high quality, peer-reviewed, open access scholarly research journals globally, regardless of discipline, geography or language.
- Business Source Premier
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
- O’Reilly Online Learning
Multimedia technology database. Covers the topics of Computer & Engineering Science, Interactive Arts & Technology, Information Systems and Engineering. Includes videos, live online training, learning paths, ebooks, tutorials, and more.
- Chemical Analysis Techniques (Video Duration 23 minutes)
Chemical analysis has wide-ranging applications, from its use in many different industries such as mining, environmental management, and chemical manufacturing, to forensic science and cutting-edge medical testing and procedures. - Chemical Reactions (Video Duration 28 minutes)This program illustrates the mechanics of chemical reactions in five sections: chemical reactions, chemical bonding, types of chemical reactions, reaction rates, and reactions all around us.
- The Periodic Table (Video Duration 24 minutes)Divided into five sections, this program looks at the history and components of the periodic table: the history of the periodic table, metals, lanthanides, actinides & transuranium elements, the BCNOs, and halogens and noble gasses.