Featured Resource
Business Analytics in Context by Publication Date: 2020eBook
Business Analytics in Context: An Introduction to Methodologies is an essential resource for any student undertaking a business/management degree.
Best Bet Databases & Journals
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
- Business Source Premier
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers the topics of agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history and social sciences. Includes trade publications, radio/television transcripts, news and dissertations.
- LinkedIn Learning
An online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos. View the LinkedIn Learning guide for more information.
- O’Reilly Online Learning
Multimedia technology database. Covers the topics of Computer & Engineering Science, Interactive Arts & Technology, Information Systems and Enineering. Includes videos, live online training, learning paths, ebooks, tutorials, and more.
- Statista
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.
- Bloomberg BusinessweekCoverage: 1996 - present
Reports on news, ideas and trends affecting industry and the economy for those in business management, with national and international coverage. - Harvard Business ReviewCoverage: 1922 - present
Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration. - Information Systems & e-Business ManagementCoverage: 2004 - present
Focuses on the core tasks of information systems management; the conceptual analysis, design, and deployment of information systems; and all e-business related topics. - Information Systems ManagementCoverage: 1991 - present (issue embargo)
Presents problem solving strategies and techniques for managers of corporate information systems.