Featured Resource
A Concise Introduction to Mental Health in Canada by Call Number: Fennell STACKS RA790.7.C2 .C657Publication Date: 2016
Key Resources
Information Security Management Principles by Publication Date: 2021
- Canadian Legal Information Institute (CanLii)
Legal research database. Provides access to judgments from all Canadian courts, including the Supreme Court of Canada as well as consolidated statutes and regulations of every Canadian jurisdiction.
- Military and Government Collection
Military and government research database. Contains current news for military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers. Includes journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
- Academic Search Premier
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers the topics of agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history and social sciences. Includes trade publications, radio/television transcripts, news and dissertations.
- Quicklaw (Lexis Advance)
Legal research database. Contains a vast array of legal information in English and French covering every jurisdiction in Canada, and many foreign jurisdictions. Includes court and tribunal cases, legislation, and international cases.
- AWS Advanced Security Management: Patterns and PracticesJoin instructor Lynn Langit as she explores complex scenarios and shows you how to implement core security tasks and services, such as AWS Identity and Access Management, as well as other AWS tools for protecting data and infrastructure.
- API Security in ActionA comprehensive guide to designing and implementing secure services. A must-read book for all API practitioners who manage security.
- NIPP: Partnering to Enhance Critical Infrastructure Protection and Resilience
This video by the Department of Homeland Security is about the National Infrastructure Protection Plan.
- Crime Severity Index and Weighted Clearance RatesCrime severity index and weighted clearance rates, Canada, provinces, territories and Census Metropolitan Areas
- Canadian Security Intelligence ServiceThe Service's role is to investigate activities suspected of constituting threats to the security of Canada, and to report on these to the Government of Canada. CSIS may also take measures to reduce threats to the security of Canada in accordance with well-defined legal requirements and Ministerial Direction.