Resources
-
AAAS Science
Peer-reviewed academic journal. Covers a full range of scientific disciplines including science-related news, original scientific research and reviews and opinions on science policy.
-
Emcare (OVID)
Premium nursing and allied health database. Covers all nursing specialities and nursing healthcare professions. Includes international coverage of allied health, midwifery, healthcare economics, social work, psychiatry and mental health, traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine.
-
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Consumer health information database. Covers a wide variety of subjects and information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics. Includes magazines, reference books. pamphlets and access to Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.
-
-
-
The World of Psychology
by
Call Number: Fennell STACKS BF121 .W67 2017Publication Date: 2017 Eighth Edition
-
Canadian PsychologyPresents generalist articles in areas of theory, research, and practice within the context of Canadian psychology. Coverage: January 1993 - present
-
Journal of General PsychologyArticles on experimental, physiological and comparative psychology, including human and animal studies and mathematical and other theoretical investigations.
Coverage: January 1975 - present (Full Text Delay: 15 months) -
Journal of PsychologyResearch and theory based articles with an emphasis on integrating divergent data and theories, new avenues of thinking and criticisms of the behavioural disciplines.
Coverage: January 1975 - present (with an 18 Month delay) -
Psychology TodayPsychology Today is a popular psychology magazine covering many subjects. Check out the subject streams on Education, Child development, Creativity, and Health. Coverage: January 1992 to present
Branches of Psychology
-
-
The WOW Book: Ways of Optimizing Well-Being
by
Call Number: Fennell STACKS BF204.6 .L33 2024Publication Date: 2024
-
Everything You Need to Know About Jean Piaget's Theory of Cognitive Development
by
Publication Date: 2012eBook