APA 7 Guide
Learn how to cite in text, create a reference list and find examples for citing different types of sources in our APA 7 Guide
Which Database Should I Choose
Legal research database. Contains a vast array of legal information in English and French covering every jurisdiction in Canada, and many foreign jurisdictions. Includes court and tribunal cases, legislation, and international cases.
Canadian Legal Information Institute (CanLii)
Legal research database. Provides access to judgments from all Canadian courts, including the Supreme Court of Canada as well as consolidated statutes and regulations of every Canadian jurisdiction.
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.
Easy-to-read reports that describe the diversity and history of each U.S. state. Content includes maps, flags and symbols, as well as sections on geography, population, and Indigenous peoples.
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.
This site presents information from the 2021 Census of Population for various levels of geography, including provinces and territories, census metropolitan areas, communities and census tracts.
Statistics on Canada's economy, society and environment required by Canadian citizens to function effectively as citizens and decision makers.
Multimedia technology database. Covers the topics of Computer & Engineering Science, Interactive Arts & Technology, Information Systems and Engineering. Includes videos, live online training, learning paths, ebooks, tutorials, and more.
An online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos. View the LinkedIn Learning guide for more information.
Evidence Based Medicine Reviews (OVID)
Health research database. Contains a collection of evidence-based medicine resources that provide reliable information on the effects of interventions in health care. Includes reviews from the American College of Physicians. Note: Limited to 12 concurrent users.
Health research database. Covers the topics of patient outcomes, effectiveness of processes, health care administration, health policy, health economics and quality assurance. Focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery and includes citations from the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) MEDLINE.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
A collection of databases in medicine and other healthcare specialties. Contains systematic reviews and meta-analyses which summarize and interpret the results of medical research. Includes full-text journals, editorials and supplements.
Premium nursing and allied health database. Covers all nursing specialities and nursing healthcare professions. Includes international coverage of allied health, midwifery, healthcare economics, social work, psychiatry and mental health, traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine.
Premier biomedical database. Covers audiology, nutrition, medicine, nursing, occupational & physical therapy, psychiatry & psychology. Includes citations and abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals published in 70 countries.
Multidisciplinary eBook database. Covers the topics of the arts, business, education, health, history, law, literature, religion and technology. Includes thousands of fiction & non-fiction works, scholarly monographs and classic literature. NOTE: The new Ebook Central Reader App is here to make reading on the go easier than ever. The App provides a secure, accessible and modern reading experience for full-book downloads. Learn how to use and explore the new app!
eBooks - Academic Collection (EBSCO)
Multidisciplinary eBook database. Covers academic subjects from business and science to engineering and the humanities. Includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford, Cambridge, MIT, Harvard and many others.
Multidisciplinary eBook database. Contains encyclopedias and reference books that focus on the humanities, social sciences, health and more.
Multimedia technology database. Covers the topics of Computer & Engineering Science, Interactive Arts & Technology, Information Systems and Engineering. Includes videos, live online training, learning paths, ebooks, tutorials, and more.
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers the topics of agriculture, business, education, politics, health, history and social sciences. Includes trade publications, radio/television transcripts, news and dissertations.
Canada (Gale In Context)Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Covers First Nations, Métis, Inuit, Confederation of Canada as well as technology and sports. Includes global news feeds and biographies of Canadian figures.
Multidisciplinary Canadian research database. Includes full-text articles from leading Canadian and international magazines and newspapers and thousands of images from the Canadian Press.
Full-text newspaper database. Contains content from U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. Includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Newspaper for Hamilton, Ontario containing local and international news. Coverage available from February 1993 to present.
Multidisciplinary database containing full text regional business publications for the United States & Canada.
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers the subjects of biology, chemistry, engineering, physics and psychology. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and videos from the Associated Press.
Multidisciplinary research database. Covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Includes peer-reviewed, full-text articles and vocational/technical titles.
Note: See your Research Guide for academic databases related to your field of study.
Business research database. Covers all areas of business, accounting, economics, finance, management, information systems and marketing. Includes company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry and market research reports.
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.
Academic Video Online
Multidisciplinary video database. Covers everything from anthropology to zoology. Includes documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs, newsreels and demonstrations.
Online video database. Contains feature films, classics, foreign films & documentaries from major producers, including, Paramount, Warner Bros., 20th Century Fox, and many more. Titles include English, French and Subtitled/Captioned versions.
Streaming video and audio database from the CBC and Radio Canada. Contains documentaries, radio and TV content including Doc Zone, Dragons Den and News in Review. Includes documentaries, news, drama, teacher's guides and more.
Multidisciplinary video database. Contains thousands of documentary and educational videos from a wide variety of producers, such as the BBC, National Geographic, PBS, and TED.
An online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos. View the LinkedIn Learning guide for more information.
Canadian public film and digital media database. Coverage spans a wide range of subject areas. Includes documentary films, animation, web documentaries, and alternative dramas in both English and French.
Multimedia technology database. Covers the topics of Computer & Engineering Science, Interactive Arts & Technology, Information Systems and Engineering. Includes videos, live online training, learning paths, ebooks, tutorials, and more.
This tool has been adapted from Sheridan College Library's Which Database Tool.
New Ebsco Mobile App
Access the Quick Start Guide to learn how to install the app and search for books, articles, journals and more, anytime, anywhere
