Library Guides: Skilled Trades &amp; Apprenticeship: About This Guide

Get Help

Calculators @ Stoney Creek
Scientific calculators are available; connect with us at the information desk.

To access the library's licensed resources off-campus, log in with your 9-digit student/staff ID number and password.

If you are having problems logging in, contact the Library for assistance.

library@mohawkcollege.ca

905-575-2077

289-277-0114

For help with account issues, visit the Information Technology Services webpage.

Reset Your Password
Forgot your password? Use this link request a password reset.

Book an Online or In-Person Reference Appointment with Library staff. After booking, you will receive a confirmation email providing further instructions from the Library staff member facilitating the appointment.

Book Appointment

Databases for Skilled Trades and Apprenticeship

Chilton Library
Provides access to repair, maintenance and service information for vehicles. Includes step-by-step repair procedures, troubleshooting guides, diagnostic trouble codes, photos, illustrations, diagrams, and multimedia.
DieselNet
Provides current information on diesel engines, emissions, fuels, and other technologies required by the clean and efficient diesel engines of the future. Note: On-campus access only at the Stoney Creek Library.
Films on Demand
Multidisciplinary video database. Contains thousands of documentary and educational videos from a wide variety of producers, such as the BBC, National Geographic, PBS, and TED.
Gartner
Contains articles on the aspects of information technology, communication, strategy, collaboration, organization management, and emerging trends and technologies. Note: Access provided by Mohawk College.
Statista
Contains more than 1,000,000 statistics covering 170 different industries and includes market and consumer data, forecasts and outlooks.
Techstreet
Provides access to codes and standards from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) and the Canadian Standards Association (CSA). View the Techstreet User Guide for instructions.

Get Outside

Ontario Parks Pass
A daily vehicle permit is a great way to explore a provincial park for the day. Bike, hike, swim, picnic and make some magical outdoor memories. Includes entry at any operating provincial park for one vehicle and its passengers.
Most permits are valid from 8:00 am to 10:00 pm, but can vary by park.
Visit the Ontario Parks website for more details.
Hamilton Conservation Authority Pass
The Pass can be used with friends and neighbours (pass is good for a carload of up to 6 people).
Early morning access with automated gates.
Year round access. All areas open 12 months a year.
Visit the Hamilton Conservation Authority website for more details.