McMaster Best Bet Databases
- PubMed - McMaster
More than 23 million citations for bio medical literature from MEDLINE, life sciences journals and online books. McMaster Resource - Web of Science - McMaster
Includes five separate multidisciplinary citation indexes that can be searched independently or in combination. Try searching Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation index together for "social issues" topics. - CINAHL - McMaster
Includes publications from National League of Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Covers subjects in nursing, biomedicine, consumer health, alternative complementary medicine and allied health disciplines. - MEDLINE (OVID) - McMaster
This links to the most recent section of the MEDLINE database. Search engine includes a sophisticated subject mapping system for better searching.
Mohawk Best Bet Databases
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Nursing and allied health database. Covers pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management and medical law. Includes abstracts and full-text peer-reviewed articles from nursing and health journals.
- Nursing and Allied Health Premium
Health research database. Covers the fields of nursing and allied health, as well as alternative and complementary medicine. Includes trade journals, books, full-length training videos, reports, pamphlets and ephemeral works, and websites.
- SMART Imagebase
A collection of 10,000+ high quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology, and many other topics.
